#6: The person you like & why you like them

September 24, 2013 § Leave a comment

This is a tough one.

First, I Googled if “person” is singular or plural. Apparently, it’s singular; plural for “person” is “people” or “persons”.

Next, I Googled “the definition of like”. 989,000,000 results popped up.

Merriam Webster defined it as “to feel affection for (someone) : to enjoy being with (someone)”

So, I need to write about a person whom I have an affectionate feeling for and enjoy being together with.

3 months ago, I would have been able to answer this question with <insert name of person> in a heartbeat, without hesitation.

2 months ago, I would have been able to answer with <insert names of people> whom I was (briefly) attracted to.

A month ago, I realised that I’m incapable of translating such emotions into actions.

Right now, I’m not sure if the feeling of “like” even exists in my system because “indifferent” is the new mayor in town.

Well, unless alcohol is considered a person.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading #6: The person you like & why you like them at The Melting popsicles.

meta

