#8: Something you’re currently worrying about

October 1, 2013 § Leave a comment

Even though the US government is shutting down, Miley Cyrus has gone all Britney Spears and people in Africa are still dying from hunger, I only have one thing to be worried about.

Myself.

This is going to sound really narcissistic but hey, fuck it.

I’m worried about my writing. I feel like I’ve hit rock bottom. I mean, I never thought I was an amazing writer, but I never thought I was a shitty writer! I thought I was an alright writer with some occasional good writings to fake it till I make it. However, right now, I feel like I’m a shitty wannabe writer. Not just a shitty writer or a wannabe writer, but the lethal combination of a shitty wannabe writer.

I’m worried about my creative brain. Or the lack of it.

I’m worried about my health. I’m so sick that I sound like a man and I’ve been told to stop consuming substances.

I’m worried about how inactive my liver is. I haven’t had a drop of alcohol in 4 days because of my health.

I’m worried about my soul. I’m trying my very best to do the right and honourable thing, but I’m afraid that I’m wrong all this while and that being kind is just an idealistic thought.

I’m worried about my heart. A while back someone amazing told me how he felt and I just looked at him and murmured “awww”. Even though all I wanted to do was to kiss him but damn it! My friend is probably right when he sent me #YouDeserveToDieAlone #ApaLagiAmoyMahu hashtags.

I’m worried about how much I enjoy having conversations in #hashtags.

I’m worried about how self-focussed I am. Realise how many “I”s have I typed in this single post?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading #8: Something you’re currently worrying about at The Melting popsicles.

meta

