Even the stars are a mess

November 24, 2013 § Leave a comment

Sleeping next to someone, not with someone, is perhaps the most intimate you will ever be with another human.

In sleep, we are completely defenceless. We are soft and supple and childlike.

Our hard exteriors falls away.

“You look so cute when you’re asleep”, you mumbled in my ears.

I smiled and thought the same about you when I woke up next to your face in the morning.

The way you sleep, with your face softened and your arms wrapped around me, is the most beautiful thing I have ever seen. I am not an artist, but I may become one just so that I can capture that moment.

I would really love to write about you, believe me. Your eyes, your smile, your kisses, your smell, your kindness, your physique, your vulnerability, your flaws.

But, you’re too precious to be shared with the world. And I’d very much like you to stay long enough for me to feel safe to share you with the world.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Even the stars are a mess at The Melting popsicles.

meta

