Hiatus

November 24, 2013 § Leave a comment

It’s been a while since my last blog post.

Close to one and a half month, exactly.

Many things have happened during this period of time. So much so that I haven’t had the time to sit down, sort out my roller-coaster of emotions, gather my thoughts and string them into sentences.

So much so that my heart has yet to take a breather.

So much so that everything felt so surreal.

One of these days, I shall lock myself in my room with a bottle of wine and start writing again.

Till then, I’ll share this little gem I found:

If you knew me, you’ll know that I’ve always loved words and sombre, mellow music. Listening to quiet music, even music that other people find quite melancholy, is what soothes me. It hushes me down and actually makes me feel better

However, I’ve stopped listening to mellow music for quite a while now. Instead, I’ve taken an interest in trance music- lost in the beauty of music without words.

Tonight is a rare exception.

my heart is not a machine / it beats for you and all the others that I love / my heart is not anything / that you haven’t seen before / did I think I was a king somehow? / alone is a song / where the lonely belong / my heart is not a machine / it beats alone in all the darkness of the night / my heart is all I have / and I pledge it all to you  / did I think I was a king somehow? / alone is the song / where the lonely belong / it seems louder than before / everything that’s set in stone / it seems louder than the fire / i poured down my neck just to kill desire / just to kill desire / my heart is not a machine / it beats in time with all the others that I love

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hiatus at The Melting popsicles.

meta

